Bluewater (Districts 1 & 7)

Western Bowl

Short Snaps

  • 2013 Champion: Saugeen (eighth consecutive title)

  • Since 1997, Saugeen has eleven league titles.  Grey Highlands has three; West Hill and John Diefenbaker each have one.

  • Conduct varsity only program

  • 2013 League Championship: Saugeen defeated Owen Sound

  • League champion advances to CWOSSA playdowns along with Brant, Guelph and Waterloo County.

  • 2013 CWOSSA
    Semi-Final: Assumption College (Brant) defeated Saugeen

  • 2013 CWOSSA champion advanced to OFSAA Bowl Festival versus SOSSA representative.  Previously, CWOSSA champion advanced to Western Bowl playdowns along with SWOSSAA and WOSSAA

  • Bowl Appearances (0)

  • League Convener: Dave Alexander Owen Cound CVI

Central Western Ontario Secondary School Association
Bluewater Athletic Association
Past Champions
Past Championship Results
Recommended information sources
Owen Sound Sun Times


2013 Teams

School Nickname Classification Senior
Grey Highlands Lions AA Yes
John Diefenbaker Trojans AA Exh
St. Mary's Mustangs AA Yes
Saugeen District Royals AA Yes
Owen Sound Falcons AA Yes
West Hill Raiders AAA Yes
5 Teams     5


Recent Champions
2013 Saugeen
2012 Saugeen
2011 Saugeen
2010 Saugeen
2009 Saugeen