Guelph (District 10)

Western Bowl

Short Snaps

  • 2013 Champion: John F. Ross (third consecutive title)

  • Since 1964 John F. Ross has won twenty titles, followed by Guelph with eight.   Bishop MacDonnell and Centennial each have six.

  • 2013 League Final: John F. Ross defeated Our Lady of Lourdes

  • League champion advances to CWOSSA playdowns along with Bluewater, Brant and Waterloo County.

  • 2013 CWOSSA playdowns
    Semi-final: Jacob Hespeler (Waterloo County) defeated John F. Ross

  • 2013 CWOSSA champion advanced to OFSAA Bowl Festival versus SOSSA representative.  Previously, CWOSSA champion advances to Western Bowl playdowns along with SWOSSAA and WOSSAA

  • Bowl Appearances (1); Championships (0)

Central Western Ontario Secondary School Association
District 10
Past Champions
Past Championship Results
Local newspapers
Guelph Mercury
Guelph Tribune
Orangeville Banner


2013 Teams

School Nickname Classification Senior
Bishop MacDonell Celtics AA Yes
Centennial Spartans AAAA Yes
Guelph Green Gaels AAA Yes
John F. Ross Royals AAAA Yes
Orangeville Bears AAAA Yes
Our Lady of Lourdes Crusaders AA Yes
St. James Lions AAA Yes
7 Teams     7


Recent Champions
2013 John F. Ross
2012 John F. Ross
2011 John F. Ross
2010 Our Lady of Lourdes
2009 John F. Ross


League Bowl Record

2006 Western Guelph lost to St. Thomas Aquinas (WOSSAA) 40-7